top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlastar Connor

Prettier with Age

I’ve decided I’m getting prettier with age

It’s subjective so who’s gonna gauge?

It’s up to me to decide

What I take all in stride

As I gaze in the mirror

Who I see becomes clearer

This lady is really quite somethin’

Her jaw line indicates gumption

Her eyes betray smiles

of well-traveled miles

Each dimple in cheeks

Was once a scaled peak

While I peel off the rays

Of the sunshiney days

I remind my reflection

Of her absolute perfection

Now repeat this whole page

You only get prettier with age

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tap Tap-Tap (2021)

rain pelting hard against my window tap tap-tap tap tap strong winds whooshing like a fast train passing by snuggled in my bed our home so cozy with a good book by lamplight and a sense of peace after

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page