top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlastar Connor

Moments of magic

Updated: Jan 11, 2022

Magic happens when I least expect it

Never when I’m trying so hard to make it

And when I’m in it,

and I recognize

Fightin’ so hard to stay in it

I wanna grab it

hold onto it

The baby’s scent

Squishy little hand in mine

One more kiss

Watching tv

with my oldest, talking design

Beggin’

For a tickle

and a tuck-in at the age of ten

When they reach for me

Not thinkin’

Just being boys instead of men

Then it’s magic

It sneaks up on me

And takes my breath away

Effortless

Not forced

Or squeezed into my busy day

The clock stops

I’m suspended

Until those gods up there press PLAY ▶️

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tap Tap-Tap (2021)

rain pelting hard against my window tap tap-tap tap tap strong winds whooshing like a fast train passing by snuggled in my bed our home so cozy with a good book by lamplight and a sense of peace after

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page